Student Advisory Committee

The Student Advisory Committee of the New Orleans Book Festival at Tulane University offers a unique opportunity for students to contribute to the vibrant tapestry of this literary celebration. Members of the Student Advisory Committee become integral to the seamless execution of the event and are ambassadors of the festival. 

Tulane students are invited to apply in the fall to support the spring festival. All currently enrolled Tulane students in good standing – full-time, part-time, undergraduate, graduate, or professional students – are eligible to apply. Applications for the 2024 festival are closed and will reopen for the 2025 festival in the fall. 

Jade Barnblatt Headshot

Jade Barnblatt, Student Advisory Committee Chair

2024 Student Advisory Committee Members

Chair, Jade Barnblatt

Alana Lumar

Amanda White

Anna Larsen 

Arjun Jashan Yusufji

Ava Kay Kuruzovich

Ayanna Lovelady

Caroline Baehr

Caroline Leffert

Carsey Eliason

Chiara Whitehurst 

Chidinma Nwokocha

Claire Hanley

Doron Klemer

Doxey Kamara

Emilia Esquer Antillon

Erica Stocker

Hannah Johnson

Henry McDavid

Isaac Ratzan

Isaac Schiff-Lewin

Isabella Posner

Jackson  Scrimpshire

Jade Byrd

Jason McKinley

Jason Mulvihill

Julia Boudreau

Kate Alley

Katherine Emma McElhinney

Kayla Keats

Kendra Martinez 

Kimberly Hinh

Lance Bernstein

Lauren Thompson

Maggie MgGrath

Mary Beth Muslow

Ramal Rauf

Reese Harward

Riley Smith

Sophie Harris

Stella Glasgow

Stella Israelite

Taara Jayaraj

Tucker Ward

William Bai